Joshua Henkin – Author Contact & Contests

 

A Novel

I was very excited today to get an email from Joshua Henkin, author of Matrimony.  After reading several blog posts about this book and an interview he did on Books on the Brain, I’ve wanted to read his book. 

Well, Joshua Henkin saw on my blog that I was interested in his book, but was waiting until it came out in paperback.  So, he has offered to send me a signed, hardcover book for my very own.  Yeah Me!  Plus, he has graciously offered to send me a signed paperback copy for a giveaway on this blog!  Yeah Me and You!!

I also want to add that I’m excited that an author has read my blog and says he enjoys it.  Isn’t that great??!!  It’s fun to know people are reading, especially people so involved in the “book world.”

Anyway, I’ve never had a contest before and I will be setting this one up later in the summer.  So, check back often.

And, while I’m on the subject of contests, Booking Mama, is having a contest to win Maggie Again by John D. Hudson.  Her review of this book made me definitely want to read it!  It’s a time travel book about a woman named Maggie who moves from Indiana to NYC in the early 1900s.  There’s defintitely more to it and you should check out her review and contest.  I would love to read this one with my mother, who moved to NJ from Indiana when she was in her early 20s to marry my dad.  I know it was a culture shock for her and I think this book would stimulate some good conversation between us.

Just added:  I just found another contest over at Books on the Brain to win some beach reads.  The author, Elin Hilderbrand, summarizes the book, Barefoot, for you.

Another Contest Found:  This contest is amazing.  It includes 14 summer reads from different genres.  Check it out over at Bookshipper!

4 responses to “Joshua Henkin – Author Contact & Contests

  1. How awesome 😀 And both Matrimony and Maggie Again look like interesting reads, I’ll be checking them out.

  2. I am doing a giveaway for him on my blog too! How exciting for both of us! 🙂

  3. Congrats on the contact from the author and the free book.

  4. Yay for validation! I’m so glad you got such a wonderful comment on your blog. You do a great job with your reviews. Thanks for the recommendations!

Leave a Reply

