I’ve Been Tagged Again!

Amanda over at The Life and Times of a “New” New Yorker tagged me to do a meme.  It looked like fun, so I thought I’d participate.

Rules:
1. Link the person(s) who tagged you
2. Mention the rules on your blog
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours
4. Tag 6 fellow bloggers by linking them
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged

I don’t know if I’m intersting enough to come up with six, but here we go:

1.  I really don’t like to re-read most books.  Of course, there are a special few that don’t fit here, but I won’t re-read most books, even if I barely remember what it was about.  If I have an inkling I’ve read it, I put it away.

2.  I constantly check my email during the week.  I don’t even have that many people I email with, but I’m obsessed with checking it.  However, on the weekends, I often forget to even think about it.

3.  I read instead of cleaning my house. 

4.  I used to live for summer, now I can’t wait until September!

5.  I’ve actually started making plans based on how much gas it will take to get there and back.

6.  I used to watch TV hours and hours a day.  Now, I can hardly stand it.  There’s nothing on!! (unless you count Hannah Montana, which I am a fan).

Well, that’s it.  Reading back on these, I’m definitely getting old. 

Tag, you’re it:

1. Katherine at A Girl Walks Into a Bookstore

2. Heather at Book Addiction 

3. Fuzzycricket  (I know I just tagged you with the classics meme, but I’d be interested in your answers to this one, too).

4. Arleigh at Historical Fiction

5.  Julie P. at Booking Mama

6.  Anna at Diary of An Eccentric

Okay, ladies, I look forward to your lists!

7 responses to “I’ve Been Tagged Again!

  1. Cool beans!

    *whispering* I read instead of clean the house, too. 😉

  2. Haha…thank you for playing along! I also read instead of clean. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Unspectacular Quirks « Fuzzy Cricket

  4. #2 I check my e-mails several times a day during the week. I guess I’m just obsessed. Ha!

    #3 I read instead of doing anything around the house! 🙂

  5. I try to stay away from the computer on the weekend but usually I can’t stop from visiting blog friends and the occasional Sunday Salon post 🙂
    Thank goodness I don’t watch t.v. otherwise I’d never have time for reading! ha,ha…

  6. I’m not much of a re-reader either. People that re-visit the same book year after year after year are somewhat of a mystery to me. As much as I’ve loved some books (and forgotten books that I feel like I should have remembered), I’m rarely tempted to give them a re-read. There’s a few that I read in childhood that I’ve revisited, but I can count them on one hand. For me it has a lot to do with there being so many great books out there that I haven’t read that it makes it hard to go back and read something I already read regardless of how great it may have been…

  7. I finally posted my list!!

Leave a Reply

