Tag, I’m It

I was tagged for this Book Buzz Meme by Julie P. over at Booking Mama.  It sounds like fun and good way to find some new reads for the TBR pile!

Here’s the idea: (you can copy this paragraph to use in your post): I am going to list three categories of books. 3 MUST Read Books, 3 Keep Your Eyes on These, and 3 Look For These Soon. Keeping with the theme, I am going to tag at least 3 bloggers. They should put these same lists on their blog but SUBTRACT one book from each list and ADD one of their own. Then they should tag at least 3 more bloggers. It will be fun to see how the lists change as it goes around the blogosphere. Please come back to this post and leave a comment so I can see how the lists are changing as they go around the blogosphere. Since this is Book Buzz…please keep your lists to titles released in 2007-2009.

3 MUST Read Books:

  • Somebody Else’s Daughter by Elizabeth Brundage
  • The Lace Reader by Brunonia Barry
  • Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer (although some may disagree– see review here)

3 Keep Your Eyes on These:

  • Seeing Me Naked by Liza Palmer
  • Names my Sisters Call Me by Megan Crane
  • Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen (see reveiw here)

3 Look For These Soon:

  • Sarah’s Key by Tatiana de Rosnay
  • The Heretic Queen by Michelle Moran (Moran’s Nefertiti was great and I’m looking forward to the next book)
  • The Good Thief by Hannah Tinti

Now, I’m suppossed to pick three bloggers to join in.  Here we go:

5 responses to “Tag, I’m It

  1. I’m so embarrassed to say that I haven’t read any of the Stephenie Meyer’s books! I know.. it’s insane! I need to read Nefertiti and The Heretic Queen does look terrific too. Thanks for playing.

  2. I have completed this meme, thanks for tagging me.
    This was hard for me because I rarely know what new books are coming out beforehand. LOL

  3. Great. I just added 8 books to my Gotta Read list. I’ve been meaning to track down Michelle Moran’s books, and here they pop up again.

    Thanks for the recommendations! They’re good recommendations.

  4. What a fun meme… I have Michelle Moran’s book on my radar too! I’m going to jot some of these to look for them later.

  5. I really enjoyed Seeing Me Naked by Liza Palmer! Not necessarily high brow lit, but still, I already loaned it to a friend.

Leave a Reply

