Reunion by Therese Fowler

My friend Stephanie, over at Stephanie’s Written Word, has been receiving many many books to review for her blog.  She offered me one of them to read and review, Reunion.  What a treat for me!

Product Details

This book is about a famous talk-show host who is hiding from the public that she gave her son up for adoption when she was 19.  During her search for her son, she continues to work on her show.  At a location shoot in Key West, she runs into an old boyfriend and his family.  That’s it in a nutshell.

I LOVED this book!  The author’s writing had me hooked from the first chapter.  I already wanted to know what was going to happen.  I was immediately drawn into the main character, Blue Reynold’s, life.  She was a fascinating woman with flaws, but strong and smart nonetheless.  I really liked her. 

Her relationships in the book were interesting and not run of the mill.  Blue was a very lonely person who was desperate to connect, with her mother, her sister, a lover.  But, she was scared to share her secret.  Of course, the secret eventually gets out.  I have to say, the adoption part of the book was actually a secondary plot line.  The main focus was Blue’s current relationships. 

Blue reconnects with her older, ex-boyfriend; her first love she still isn’t over.  She also meets his son, only 9 years her junior.  Hence, a love triangle.  At first, I found this type of love triangle a little creepy while a little exciting.  However, the author handles it very well and it loses it’s creepy factor by the end.  The dynamics were fun to read about and kept me totally engaged.  Did I just use the word totally??

The author’s descriptions were very good.  I could picture the beautiful settings, the characters and experience the emotions.  Like I said before, this is a great book.  I am on a mission to find the author’s first novel, Souvenir, and read it very soon.

Thanks, Stephanie, for the chance to review this one!

4 responses to “Reunion by Therese Fowler

  1. Wonderful review for a book I will be touring next month for Pump Up Your Book Promotion. I am happy to hear it is a good as I thought it was from the book description.

  2. Great review! Sounds like a good, fun read you know. I’ll have to keep this one in mind.

    And, yay, for friends sharing books 🙂

  3. This sounds, like, totally a chick-lit story. Am I wrong? Totally cool review, though.

  4. I was wondering what this one was about. I saw the title popping up in quite a few places. Sounds like an interesting book. Thanks for the review.

    –Anna

Leave a Reply

